Saturday Sketch – Katiea & Misha

10 Jul

I’m starting yet another post series that probably won’t be regular at all, but I think the weekend is a good time to share my art. Especially since I’ll probably never post on Monday.

>.>

<.<

Anyway, our first Saturday Sketch is a bonafide sketch, on lined paper and everything!

Katiea, a blood elf paladin, and Mishaweha, a Tauren shaman, play with a puppy and kitty, respectively.From left to right, there is an adorable puppy, Katiea, a blood elf paladin, an adorable cat, and Mishaweha, tauren shaman of blogging fame. It’s drawn with pencil on lined paper from a work notebook (as I might have drawn this during a boring meeting), which I then scanned into my computer and gave up on trying to edit the lines out of.

I still have lots of anatomy issues to work out (or ignore), but other than that I think it’s alright. You can see that Katiea (my healing buddy in guild) conveniently blocks Misha’s legs, so I don’t have to figure out which way they bend while she’s sitting down like that. And I still say it’s not too bad of a Tauren drawing, even if I’m still trying to figure out the best way for me to draw them.

That’s all for today! Hope you enjoyed this surprisingly short post (for me, that is)!

-Misha

P.S. Today is my birthday! Happy birthday to me! *eats cake*

Leave a comment