NaNoWriMo 2011: Completed!

30 Nov

That’s right — I’m a NaNoWriMo Winner!

Greetings from NaNoWriMo WINNER 2011 nanowrimo.org

I kept up the pace pretty well this year… though the graph shows the pace picked up towards the end of the month:

Stats and Graph for NaNoWriMo 2011

Note the plateau, followed by a spree of writing once I realized I needed to write like 3k words a day to make it. Vroom!

Google Docs had me at 50777 words, while NaNoWriMo’s official word counter had me at 50051, so I barely sneaked in! Sure, I still had time (I finished around 9 PM CST) but it would be rather depressing to add a few more words in later after I thought I cleared it with room to spare, eh?

I plan on posting the rest of what I wrote as raw drafts later this week. I would have done it sooner, but most of my free time last week was spent writing! 3k word days left little time for anything else! And after the raw words are posted, I’ll sum up my plans for this ‘lovely’ piece of fiction.

What I know right now is that I won’t be working on it much during December. The holidays are a busy time, and I have a Secret Santa Art Trade piece to work on too! Not to mention playing more WoW since 4.3 just came out… And playing more Skyrim… and watching the SA play Skyward Sword… Yup. I’ll have plenty to keep me busy. 🙂

So keep an eye out for the not-so-thrilling ‘conclusion’ to the story, with commentary!

-Misha

Leave a Reply

