A Brief Conversation About Kitty Christmas Lists

25 Nov

Here’s a paraphrased conversation I had with The SA about Xena, our adorable kitty.

Xena, our adorable little-over-a-year-old kitty, sleeping.

Me: Hm, I suppose we should make a Christmas list for Xena. What do you think she’d want? More sparkly balls? Another shoelace to chase around? Some treats and gooshy food?
The SA: A friend.
Me: … … … D: D: D:
The SA: … What?
Me: WE’RE HORRIBLE KITTY PARENTS. T_T

>.>

But does Xena really want a friend?

"If I get a friend do I have to share the pettings? I don't want to share the pettings. Also, may I have pettings now?"

I’m still randomly crying out ‘A Friend!’ with much angst every now and then. I blame The SA for all of this.

-Misha

Leave a Reply

