Revenge of the Fortune Cookies

27 Aug

Ahh, it seems like only yesterday I started to post the fortunes I got out of fortune cookies.

Turns out it wasn’t yesterday – it was over a year ago. And it’s been almost exactly a year since I last did a post in this series.

Today that ‘no fortunes’ streak ends. For I have been saving fortunes to share with you, Dear Reader. And now I shall slowly dole them out in a series of posts on the weekends only!

BWUHAHAHAHA!

(Was that a situation for an evil laugh? I’m not too sure. What am I whispering about this for anyway? It’s the weekend; no one’s reading).

Anyway — onto the fortunes!

You will always have good luck in your personal affairs.

Excellent! I enjoy good luck, especially while dealing with personal affairs… in bed. *high school snicker*

You have an active mind and a keen imagination.

Hm… this seems familiar. No matter. I do like to repeatedly hear about how active and keen my mind and imagination are, respectively.

You have an ability to sense and know higher truth.

I hope that means I have latent psychic powers or something, because that would be awesome.

You will always have good luck in your personal affairs.

Heeeey, this seems familiar too. Like we’ve just seen it three fortunes ago. Oh! I guess we have.

And I’m not just repeating it to be funny — a set of fortune cookies I opened after one meal had two of the same fortune! I guess they didn’t shake up the box enough.

That’s all for this week’s fortune cookie edition! May your fortunes give you good luck in your personal affairs!

2 Responses to “Revenge of the Fortune Cookies”

  1. whatsnormality August 28, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    I think I am the only person who actually likes fortune cookies for the cookie themselves. How boring! Perhaps I need to start a list such as this!

    • Mishaweha August 29, 2011 at 8:41 am #

      I will admit I do enjoy the taste of fortune cookies, but checking the fortunes for silly things is always fun too!

Leave a Reply

