I Choose You, Kitty!

24 Apr

My plans for posts this week were distracted by a new addition to our family: KITTY!

A white cat sleeps on a car seat.

New kitty doesn't believe in sleeping in cat carriers.

She’s 6 months old, born to my friend’s boyfriend’s roommate’s cat (my friend’s boyfriend now owns that mama cat, I believe). We still haven’t come up with a name for her — any suggestions? 🙂

6 Responses to “I Choose You, Kitty!”

  1. Ttrinity April 24, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Opal

    • Mishaweha April 24, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      I’ll take it into consideration, but it doesn’t seem to fit her personality. Then again, most kittens are hyper, right? So hard to find a good name! But perhaps it will be one of her middle names. All cats need long names, right?

  2. Faeldray April 26, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Miss Eliza Tudor, which is the name of one of Morwen’s cats in the Enchanted Forest Chronicles. 🙂

    • Mishaweha April 26, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

      Ooo, I did love those books ever so much. And Eliza is a nice name, I must admit. I’ll be thinking about it. :3

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kitty! « Me, Myself… And All Of Them - July 6, 2011

    […] how I mentioned The SA and I recently got a cat? Well, I just got another one! Check it out: My new […]

  2. How To Clip Kitty Nails & Avoid Injury « Me, Myself… And All Of Them - July 25, 2011

    […] the time we got our cat (who we later named Xena), I was touting some of her more … interesting qualities on Twitter. […]

Leave a Reply

