Saturday Sketch – Snowball Surprise

2 Apr

Anna of Too Many Annas had written an RP post some time ago, a brief interlude into the lives of Aely and Arrens. It took place during Winter’s Veil. I had sketched a scene from that post some time ago.

Since Winter has decided it wanted to see what April was like (hint: if Winter is there, it still looks like winter), I think that it makes a fitting tribute as today’s Saturday Sketch.

But to fully appreciate the scene, you should first read Anna’s Winter’s Veil post.

Have you read it yet?

No? But I supplied a link and everything.

Please, try again.

Have you read it now? … Well, I guess I’ll have to assume you did, as the image I drew is now right below this line (and you probably already saw it anyway).

(You may click the image to embiggen).

PWAPH!

As soon as I read the post, I had this image in my mind (only better drawn and more funny). So I sketched it (in PEN!) on a nearby sheet of paper. That I then scanned (and removed some stray pen lines). Still, I don’t think it was too bad.

Have you ever read a passage that gave you an excellent mental image of what was going on? Have you ever illustrated such a passage before? And, most importantly, have you ever been unexpected beaned in the head by a snowball? Let me know in the comments!

One Response to “Saturday Sketch – Snowball Surprise”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Saturday Sketch – The Esteemed Professor « Me, Myself… And All Of Them - May 28, 2011

    […] was drawn on the same day I did that snowball sketch, in case you were […]

Leave a Reply

