Quote of the Week – More Mage Goodness

22 Sep

This week’s quote is brought to you by Tamarind from Righteous Orbs. It’s a blog with posts from both him and Chas, in case you don’t know (and if you’re reading this, you are probably well aware of Righteous Orbs, but never mind that).

The quote itself is rather long, taken from this post about change. He starts off talking about technologically devices, and moves onto talking about leveling his mage and Chas’ rogue…

Tamarind writes:

“Chas has absolutely despaired of me because I am such a liability. Essentially his approach to mobs is to stealth in and stunlock them. Mine is to open up with a scorch, a fireblast and a FREE pyroblast, run into the survivors (cackling madly) and let rip with a dragon’s breath and a blastwave … finishing them off with a FREE flamestrike and maybe another FREE pyroblast. Occasionally this technique, if it doesn’t leave me deceased, leaves me with a spare FREE pyroblast or a spare FREE flamestrike so then I have to repeat the cycle instantly so as not to waste my FREE spells.

Because my mother taught me waste is bad.

And there are probably starving kobolds in Goldshire who would love a free pyroblast like that.

And usually the second wave of mobs finishes me off because I have no health and no mana by this stage, or else iceblock is on cooldown and so they kill Chas instead.”

*snerk*

The rest of the post (and the stuff before this quote) is absolutely hilarious. You need to check it out, if only for the flowchart at the end! I insist!

Though I must admit, I prefer not dying as opposed to using up my FREE spells when they proc. For instance, I’ll try to make sure my maelstrom weapon charges are used up on a quick heal if I didn’t use them in a fight, but that’s a little lot different than pulling a whole new set of mobs. Perhaps my inner fire mage hasn’t been released yet.*

-Misha

P.S. I’m afraid I may only have time or one or two more substantial posts before the big wedding date**. But never fear — if all goes according to plan***, I should have a few smaller posts set up for everyone to enjoy whilest I’m off on my honeymoon!

* My fiance, who is leveling a fire mage, has determined that he had found his ‘inner’ fire mage at the “Cast it!!!!” step.

** Which is why the majority of this one is quoting another person’s post! But I think this was the smallest chunk I could find that would convey how absolutely hilarious the post was!

*** It’s a shame nothing ever goes according to plan. 😄

2 Responses to “Quote of the Week – More Mage Goodness”

  1. Ambrosine September 22, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    Last night a poor mage I kinda-know from the RP comm found out why so many of my toons level tank.

    I…tend to pull half the zone. It was hilarious and I need to tell these stories!

    • Mishaweha September 22, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

      lol. Oh you tanks, pulling half the zone.

      Hopefully you do better at it than this one druid tank I had the other night. The fool didn’t stop for the healer’s mana.

      He learned not to keep going on. :3

Leave a Reply

