Drawerings!

13 May

So, before I frantically pack and leave for an anime convention (whoo hoo!), I’d like to share something with you, dear Interwebs.

As you may or may not know, I like to draw. Now, I’m not really trained or anything – I’ve only taken drawing classes in high school and a single one in college. My style is definitely anime-ish. I even have a gig drawing comics for a college newspaper, which is pretty neat.

Unfortunately, I’m apparently unable to draw the same character twice looking exactly the same.

This character doesn't look the same...

It’s probably because I’m lazy.

Anyway, to cut a long story even shorter, a couple of days ago I got a little bored in-game whilest on Feathermoon, and started sketching (in pen) some of the characters around me. Eventually I had to stop because apparently they were trying to talk to me while I was afk drawing, but whatever.

So below are the sketches, scanned with a little digital retouching, as well as a color version I drew on the computer. I’ll talk about them more later- for now I gotta run! See ya!

Chaanii

I didn’t like this one as much, so I tried again with better results, I think.

Loreli

Kalenedral

Aely

A sketch of Aely standing by a chairAely Sketch Now With Color

7 Responses to “Drawerings!”

  1. Kel May 14, 2010 at 1:16 am #

    *Stares*…..
    Wow, nice job 😀

  2. Sarai May 14, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    Ahaha! Kal looks /awesome/. 🙂

  3. Mishaweha May 16, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    Thanks, all! Sorry it took so long to approve comments – I wasn’t joking about running off. A couple minutes after posting we were off to catch a plane (that was delayed, har har, thank you very much, weather). I slap-dashed this post together to share the pics because apparently after signing up on the forums you can’t post right away. >.>

    I should have some more comments about these in a later post, so if you’re really curious about how lazy people draw you should stay tuned! 😄

    • kamaliaetalia March 2, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

      You’re on Feathermoon? So is that Aely as in Too Many Annas’ Aely? Cooool 😀

      • Mishaweha March 3, 2011 at 8:48 am #

        Yes, I have a cache of alliance (and horde) characters over on Feathermoon. (Likal is my main ally over there; Bluburry for Horde). And yes, that is Aely as in Too Many Annas’ Aely. :3

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Unimportant Update Of Utmost Unimportance « Me, Myself… And All Of Them - May 17, 2010

    […] be on the horizon is a post explaining my ‘creative process’ for the drawings seen here, since I really did whip that post up in about 15 minutes due to the fact I stayed up the previous […]

  2. Drawerings in Detail « Me, Myself… And All Of Them - June 4, 2010

    […] Loreli, Mini-rant!, Photoshop, Yes I really did draw those by Mishaweha Remember those drawings I hastily posted a little while ago? And how I said I was going to describe them and then […]

Leave a Reply

