My Fascination With Pandaren Kites

26 Mar

I think it’s because I don’t understand how they go. How do they keep propelling themselves ever forward as I stand astride them from flight point to flight point?

Misha on a Kite

Do they have a little engine inside? Does the air flow through the bamboo and somehow propel them that way?

Ghostly Kite In The Sky

It’s probably for the best I haven’t gotten a player mount version yet. Otherwise I’d work myself into a tizzy trying to figure out how they hover midair.

Pirate on a Kite

But they sure look lovely gliding through the air.

Ghostly Kite And The Moon

One Response to “My Fascination With Pandaren Kites”

  1. Prinnie Powah March 26, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    At least the player characters ride them “correctly.” The Shado-pan need to go back to school.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 757 other followers

