Link Round Up – Flashback!

30 Mar

Dearest Readers,

Misha rides a kodo, using a lasso to roundup links

Yeehaw! It's a link roundup! (This is still a WIP, though now that I've posted it, I'm likely never to finish it!)

I have been slacking on my blog reading. Shocking, I know. It may have to do with the fact I’ve moved to a more open cube arrangement at work. Or perhaps it is because The SA and I have had company over for two weekends straight.

Whatever the case, there is suffering involved.

No no, the blog itself does not suffer from the lack of new posts (after all, it is merely pieces of data on a server somewhere).

And I’m sure you, dear Reader, do not suffer much from the fact nothing new appears here. After all, there must be something in the archive that you could delight in reading (again, I hope).

The real tragedy, my friend, is that my Link Round Up post has become horribly outdated.

How could this travesty happen, I hear you ask in a most devastated tone?

Let me explain.

A month or so ago, when I was keeping up with the blogs, I started to pull out what I thought was interesting into this very post. And I gathered a fair number of links, and I said to myself, “Self-” (as I am prone to addressing myself as “self”) “- you should take a break. Surely there will be no harm stopping your collection of links now and picking it up later. Obviously you won’t forget to check on your blogroll for a few weeks because you became ‘busy’ and then continue to not check them because you ‘don’t have the time’ to read all of the posts AND pull out the interesting ones into a link round up post. So go ahead and start checking your auctions!”

For some reason, my suspiciously specific denial came true. My blogroll has lain untouched for too long, as I would feel remorse for missing so many interesting links, and would have to possibly abandon these brave links that made it into the original attempt at this link round up post.

But no more! For now I present to you a flashback to the earlier days of March, where I pulled out the following links for you, dear Reader, to laud.]

Links From The Not-So-Distant Past (Unless You Are Reading This From The More Distant Future, In Which Case You May Ignore The ‘No-So’ Part)

I hope you enjoyed this ‘blast to the past’. Now please remind me not to finish up my posts late at night.

Much Love,

Misha

3 Responses to “Link Round Up – Flashback!”

  1. Jasyla March 30, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Thanks for the link!

    • Mishaweha March 30, 2011 at 8:18 am #

      You’re welcome! Even if it is belated!

      (And WordPress thought your comment was spam! Shame on you, Akismet!)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Wild Link Roundup Appears! « Me, Myself… And All Of Them - October 30, 2011

    [...] It’s been awhile, hasn’t it? I blame a lack of round ups due to me not reading other blogs consistently. However, I’ve recently been sprucing up my Google Reader and therefore started to read blogs again. This leads me to find interesting links to share with you in a round up! Let’s see if this trend continues, even as NaNoWriMo looms… [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 756 other followers

